International Piano-e-Competition
Due to three last minute cancellations the schedule for the
Recital Round has been changed.

On Thursday, July 2 Performances will go until 9:30PM
Result Announcement will be Friday, July 3, around 9:00PM

On Saturday, July 4 there will be no Competition performances.

Please note that the Quintet Finals
with the Rosalyra Quintet
will take place on
Tuesday, July 7, 2009

Recital Round in Sundin Music Hall (21 Contestants)
Tuesday, June 30
12:00PM - 1:30PM - Ran Jia, China
1:30PM - 3:00PM - Andrej Jussow, Germany
3:00PM - 4:30PM - Eric Zuber, USA
4:30PM - 5:00PM - BREAK
5:00PM - 6:30PM - Hanchien Lee, Taiwan
6:30PM - 8:00PM - Clara Yang, USA

Wednesday, July 1
12:00PM - 1:30PM - Yukiko Sekino, Japan
1:30PM - 3:00PM - Lindsay Garritson, USA
3:00PM - 4:30PM - Grace Kim, South Korea
4:30PM - 5:00PM - BREAK
5:00PM - 6:30PM - Elmar Gasanov, Russia
6:30PM - 8:00PM - Helene Tysman, France

Thursday, July 2
12:00PM - 1:30PM - Denis Zhdanov, Ukraine
1:30PM - 3:00PM - Rui Shi, China
3:00PM - 4:30PM - Alessandro Taverna, Italy
4:30PM - 5:00PM - BREAK
5:00PM - 6:30PM - Young-Ah Tak, South Korea
6:30PM - 8:00PM - Howard Na, USA
8:00PM - 9:30PM - Piotr Rozanski, Poland

Friday, July 3

12:00PM - 1:30PM - Chaoyin Cai, China
1:30PM - 3:00PM - Pavel Yeletsky, Belarus
3:00PM - 4:30PM - Andrew Staupe, USA
4:30PM - 5:00PM - BREAK
5:00PM - 6:30PM - Vyacheslav Gryaznov, Russia
6:30PM - 8:00PM - Konstantin Soukhovetski. Russia

Result announcements will be immediately after jury deliberations (approximately 40-60 minutes after the end of the performances.


Schubert Sonata Round in Sundin Music Hall (9 Contestants)

Sunday, July 5
12:00PM-12:40PM Eric Zuber
12:40PM-1:20PM Hanchien Lee
1:20PM-2:00PM Grace Kim
2:00PM-2:30PM BREAK
2:30PM-3:10PM Helene Tysman
3:10PM-3:50PM Rui Shi
3:50PM-4:30PM Alessandro Taverna
4:30PM-5:00PM BREAK
5:00PM-5:40PM Howard Na
5:40PM-6:20PM Piotr Rozanski
6:20PM-7:00PM Pavel Yeletsky
Result announcements will be immediately after jury deliberations (30-40 minutes after the end of the performances)

Quintet Finals in Sundin Music Hall (6 Finalists)
Tuesday, July 7
12:00PM-12:45PM Eric Zuber, Dvorak
12:45PM-1:30PM Grace Kim, Dvorak
1:30PM-2:15PM Helene Tysman, Schumann
2:15PM-4:00PM BREAK
4:00PM-4:45PM Alessandro Taverna, Brahms
4:45PM-5:30PM Howard Na, Brahms
5:30PM-6:15PM Pavel Yeletskiy, Brahms

Special Presentation: Piano 300. Presented by David Dubal
Wednesday, July 8
MacPhail Center for Music, Antonello Hall

300 years of the piano: in 1709 one of the chief blessings of the human
race—the piano—was born in Tuscany. Mr. Dubal’s lecture will discuss that
great event. During the lecture Mr. Dubal will play recorded examples of what
he considers to be the distinct qualities of great pianists.

Concerto Final Rounds in Orchestra Hall (6 Finalists)
Thursday, July 9
7:30PM-8:15PM Eric Zuber, Rachmaninoff 3
8:15PM-9:00PM Helene Tysman, Chopin 2
9:15PM-10:00PM Grace Kim, Rachmaninoff 2

Friday, July 10
12:00NOON-12:45PM Alessandro Taverna, Chopin 1
12:45PM-1:30PM Howard Na, Saint-Saens 2
1:30PM-2:15PM Pavel Yeletskiy, Rachmaninoff 3
Result announcements of the competition will be donel at the 6:30PM Award Ceremony at the Orchestra Hall.

Awards Ceremony, Winners Recital and Gala
6:30PM-7:45PM - Awards Ceremony, Winners Recital
8:00PM - The Winner of the Competition will perform with the Minnesota Orchestra.

Recital Round Schubert Round David Dubal Special Lecture Concerto Finals Award Ceremony and Gala Concert
Virtual Auditions
See the full list of the competitors of the 2021 e-Piano Junior Competition here.
Relive the excitement of the 2019 competition performances.
Aurora Borealis
Privacy Policy and Terms of Use
Site Map: Home, General Information, Contestant Information, Competition History, Current Competition, User Forum
Google Yamaha